Shell Island Beach Club #5C

Average Guest Rating: This is not your ordinary condo complex and this is no ordinary condo!

Description

Soak in the sun and enjoy the gorgeous panoramic views! This beachfront sanctuary is located at Shell Island Beach Club, just sandy footsteps from the waters edge. Enjoy stunning sunrises over coffee from your private lanai with a birds eye view of island wildlife including dolphins, manatees, osprey and bald eagles. Relax and choose a book from the owners library of local authors. This spacious top floor unit, (no elevator), offers fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops, stainless appliances and cathedral ceiling in a comfortable beach cottage setting.Resort Amenities include: oversized heated pool, family sized spa, sauna, tennis, shuffleboard, bicycles, gas grill, library, DVD rentals, world class shelling, commercial ice maker, beach chairs, beach towels and pool & beach toys for the kids and grandkids.Your dream condo is located on the fashionable east end of Sanibel Island within walking distance to the pier, the historic Sanibel lighthouse,cafes, shopping, and the deep water Sanibel Marina.Enjoy the modern convenience of in unit Wi Fi, TV's, DVD & CD players, and washer/dryer, in your meticulously landscaped, lush, tropical "Olde Sanibel" setting.**This condominium requires a 3 night minimum stay on last minute bookings, otherwise 7 night minimum** SATURDAY TO SATURDAY BOOKINGS ONLY. Should you need odd day bookings please call Select Vacation Properties. CANNOT BOOK MORE THAN A YEAR IN ADVANCE. Please do not book flights until speaking and confirming vacation with Select Vacation Properties. Thank you!*VIDEO TOUR

Details

  • 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths
  • Sleeps up to 6
  • 1 King
  • 2 Twin
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • No pets allowed

Amenities

AMENITY: baby crib, combination tub/shower, king, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, twin/ single

ATTRACTIONS: bay/sound, churches, cinemas, library, live theater, marina, museums, recreation center, restaurants

DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining

ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Stereo, Television

GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine

KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster

LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, paddle boating, photography, sight seeing, walking

LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, Babysitter, groceries, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services

LOCATION_TYPE: Beach View, Beachfront

OUTSIDE: Bicycles, Lanai / Gazebo, Outdoor Grill, Tennis

POOL_SPA: Communal Pool, Hot Tub

SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, jet skiing, pier fishing, roller blading, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, swimming, tennis

SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed

SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters

ARRIVAL_DAY: saturday

CAR: recommended

CATERING_OPTIONS: Guests provide their own meals

DINING: Dining Area

THEME: Away From It All, Family

Safety: Outdoor lighting, Smoke detectors, Emergency phone number: Medical, Emergency phone number: Police, Emergency phone number: Fire

Living: Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer

Business: Nearby Post Office

Entertainment: Blue Ray Disc, Cable Television, DVD Player, Movie Rental Available, Stereo System, Television, VCR, Wireless Internet, Flat Screen TV's

Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils

Outdoor: Beach Walking, Bicycle, Biking, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Screened Porch, Shared Swimming Pool, Shuffle Board, Surf Fishing, Swimming, Tennis

Family: Beach , Library, Movie Theatre

Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping

Culture: Lighthouse

Geographic: Exceptional Views, On Beach

Reviews

Awesome trip!!

We had a wonderful time at Sanibel Island. The location of the Condo was perfect. Loved the high top table in the screened in porch. We had dinner out there several nights. There was plenty of privacy. We also loved that bikes were included in the stay. My family went on may bike rides that week and explored the light house area and marina. It was so much fun!! We loved our vacation and would definitely go back. If I were to change anything, the lighting in the master bath needs some updating and I would definitely have better beach chairs and a more heavy duty umbrella for the beach especially in the Florida sun. - Jeffrey T., Blairstown, NJ

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Another great stay

We've stayed here several times and love Shell Island. This is one of our favorite units. Great view, lovely decor and up to date. - Jennifer P., Cincinati, OH

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Perfect

Location perfect, weather perfect, outdoor activities perfect - Marilyn H., Saint Paul, MN

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Shell Island 5C

great unit, weather and too short!! - Anonymous, Eagan, MN

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Great place to stay for vacation

Great facility. Clean, courteous staff, super close to beach and pool, bikes all over to choose from, plenty of space in the condo, screened in balcony which is great for bugs, awesome large tv in living and smaller tvs in both bedrooms, ice machine in lobby, location is close to Fort Myers which is great for shopping and groceries, and 25 minutes to Captiva. - Anonymous, batavia, NY

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Beautiful view!

We loved our rental! The view of the ocean was fantastic, and it was so convenient to the beach. The unit was clean and well appointed. We would definitely stay there again! - Karie N., Canfield, OH

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Beach Retreat

This oceanfront view is phenomenal...beautiful sunrise! Proximity to ocean is main attraction for us! This is our second year staying here and looking forward to a third one! - Carol P., Galena, IL

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Location, location, location

This condo is located on the guiet end of Sanibel. The view to the gulf water is wonderful. Wide, uncongested beach. The furniture is slightly “tired” and could use updating or a thorough cleaning. The view far outweighs the condition of furniture, however. The complex has a great pool and hot tub. The bikes provided are maintained very well. We will be back. - Marilyn H., Saint Paul, MN

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Shell Island Beach Club 5C 2018

This is the 3rd year we've stayed in this condo.
The location is fabulous. When we left last year, we said we'd give it one more year hoping some improvements would be made. The rental unit doesn't reflect what the condo actually looks like. The furniture looks bright, cheerful, and inviting in the picture, but in reality, the sofa is breaking down, the cushions on the chairs are dirty, the rugs are old and tired looking, the deck chairs are getting holes, and the screen on the porch has a big hole in it. The only fry pan is bowed in the middle so your food cooks unevenly. The knife set is dull making most of the knives unsafe to use (i.e. think sawing through a lime). It's an OK place to stay short term, but if I were staying longer than a week, I'd be really disappointed if I booked it thinking the condo looked like the pictures posted on the website, when in actuality, it's doesn't. - Anonymous, Waunakee, WI

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others No


A Beautiful View

Great location and view. Unit needs refreshing. Some people may not be to manage all of the stairs up to the third floor (no elevator) but that was part of getting great view. The parking space is very tight to get into because of angle/narrow width. Beautifully decorated. Kitchen utensils don't meet San/Cap standards. We couldn't cook there except breakfast. One coffee maker burner to weak to work. No filters provided. Really liked washer/dryer in the unit. Also liked bikes be provided at no charge. Office people were terrific. - Thomas S., Framingham, MA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Can't beat the view!

This was our first time staying in SIBC #5C. Other family members have stayed in this unit before, so we knew what to expect.

The good:
- The view is amazing!!
- Master bedroom mattress and pillows were very comfortable.
- Loved the ceiling fans in every room.
- Living room and master bedroom TV's were nice and large.
- Outdoor furniture was comfortable.
- Huge selection of books to read!
- Lots of beach toys and chairs and noodles for the pool!
- Kitchen was very well stocked with a variety of dishes.
- Welcome/starter basket was perfect and much better than the condo next door to us.
- SIBC is a great property! Love the large heated pool, sauna, and hot tub. The kids love playing shuffle board and taking the bikes out. The beach in front of the property is AMAZING!!! The staff is very friendly.

Things that can be improved upon:
- The lighter furniture cushions in the living room are definitely stained and should maybe be replaced with a darker fabric that doesn't show wear as much.
- The little knickknacks are in need of cleaning. Specifically the wall hanging in the master bath toilet closet.
- The TV in the second bedroom is so tiny. More like a small computer monitor. Unit next door has a much larger screen.
- The master bath shower is TINY!!! Also, it has a removable shower head that juts out of the wall even further than a regular head, making the shower use space even smaller. HIGHLY suggest owners to replace the useless giant tub with a walk-in shower with a ledge to be able to shave your legs and make the existing shower a closet. We've stayed in another unit at SIBC that did this. Was much more useful than the giant tub.
- Anonymous, Lockport, IL

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Multiple return stays to a comfortable, well located condo.

We've stayed in this unit for four years now. Starting with one week, progressing to two weeks, we're now hoping for three. It's a comfortable space in a great location. - Nancy S., Philadelphia, PA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Sanibel Vacation 2018

Great, as usual! - Terri B., Sutton, MA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


utopian bolt hole

been here many times owned by a lovely family, one small criticism, a little too much brown/ beige creeping into the décor, not very florida, but that aside, it must be wonderful or we would not keep "migrating" back each year. - Stuart and Julie B., Essex, SS1 78HN

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Shell Island 5C

The condo has a million-dollar view; it's really beautiful, even with a storm blowing in. The property was completely as described. We appreciated the use of the washer and dryer, and having a starter kit of dish soap, laundry detergent, and dishwasher soap was extremely generous. The condo was very clean, although the chair cushion covers look like they could use a cleaning. The master bed also needs some attention, as the frame squeaks and the mattress seems a bit "tired". Our daughter said the pillows in the second bedroom are not comfortable. The service from the folks at Select Vacation Properties was fantastic; very professional and courteous. We already booked our stay at 5C for next year. We had a great time. The items I mentioned above are simply suggestions and in no way detracted from our enjoyment of the condo. There were plenty of great books to choose from to read at the beach, and there was a 1000 piece puzzle that my daughter and I enjoyed putting together before breakfast and bed each day. We actually finished it, too! Having a place on-site to rent beach equipment was so helpful. Thanks to all involved in making our vacation so relaxing! - Anonymous, Waunakee, WI

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


SIBC 5C week 41 2016

best of the 3 years running--excellent - Shelby D., Mequon, Wi

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Great View from condo

View was beautiful to see the ocean. Unit was clean and had items in the condo we could use in the kitchen to make the stay easier with kids. Just would have liked the bathrooms to be updated to tile or at least looking more modern not plastic walls. The master shower was small and I really didn't expect to see a big tub and little shower in the master. Other family members rented a different unit paid about the same price and they had beautiful updated bathrooms. Overall the condo served its purpose for our family vacation just expected a little more updated features. Some color on the walls would be nice to make it a cozier feel. Having a washer and dryer was a great feature. - Stacey M., Lockport, IL

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


GREAT VACATION

The condo was very clean and so wonderful. This was an amazing vacation. The condo had everything needed. Beach chairs, umbrella, coffee maker, beautiful patio with chairs and table. The pool was heated and very nice. The grills by the pool were great. The free bikes were wonderful. I highly recommend this condo and Sanibel island :) - Anonymous, Borger, TX

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Returning next year, yeah!

This was our 2nd year at Shell Island Beach Club, 1st year at #5C. We loved the location of the unit with great Gulf views. What you see in the photos is accurate. The condo is very comfortable and well supplied. We've already booked the unit for next year. - Nancy S., Philadelphia, PA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Shell Island Beach Club 5C

Very nice condo in a great location-easy access to both beach and pool. Very clean home, nicely decorated. View of the beach and water from the screened-in balcony could not have been better. Many hours were spent strolling the beach collecting a wide variety of shells and identifying many different sea and shore birds. Dolphins were also a common sight. - Lori S., Kenosha, WI

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Shell Island Beach Club condo with a fantastic view

We loved the view and had great weather. However, we did not know that the condo was on the 3rd floor and there was no elevator. Bed very comfortable but furniture overall only moderately comfortable. Would like two low chairs for the screened porch. Dryer sensor may be broken as items took quite long to dry esp towels. Would like additional kitchen items - plastic cups, additional plates and silverware, salad spinner, better knives. Master bedroom electric went out and management responded quickly and efficiently to repair. - Anonymous, Cincinnati, OH

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Great Place to Stay

We had a fantastic time on Sanibel Island! We saw dolphins, a horseshoe crab, starfish, and more. One of my favorite parts was drinking a cup of coffee on the screened in porch, watching the sunrise. The condo was perfect for our family and my kids thoroughly enjoyed their time. We also utilized many of of the recommendations the owner made on their site...even going to Pinocchio's ice cream twice :).
It was a fantastic vacation and we plan on returning next year! - Jessica V., Conyers, GA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Great condo, great location!

This is our 2nd time to Shell Island 5C and we're already booked for a 3rd stay next summer. Highly recommend if you're a beach lover, sheller, or just want to relax with an awesome ocean view. - Anonymous, Waunakee, WI

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Beach Bum

We were very satisfied. - Rebecca S., Wooton, KY

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Sanibel family vacation

Unit 5C was very clean and had everything we needed for a wonderful vacation with our family. The beach was so close to our condo and we loved all the ammenities...pool, shuffleboard, hot tub and free rental bikes. Thank you for memories made Aug 2017 - Anonymous, ,

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Shell Island Beach Club #5C

The condo we stayed in was very nice as was the location. The pool area was great and the condo located in a great location on the Island. It did rain a lot the beginning of the week but no issues resulted from the weather other than the water and the beach probably wasn't as nice as I heard it can be. I do attribute that to the weather and that was confirmed by residents who were vacationing at that time who were there for a several weeks stay. All in all I would go back and I would choose this condo to stay in again. - Suzanne W., Bethlehem, PA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Great spot for a family

We stayed over the week of Thanksgiving and really enjoyed the property and its location - Timothy S., Chicago, IL

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Shell Island Beach Club - Sanibel Island - Unit 5C

Great unit that was tastefully decorated, fully equipped and had a great view of the gulf! - Joe B., Sutton, MA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


A Lovely Family Vacation

Really enjoyed the sight of the Sanibel lighthouse from the lanai. We have been to Sanibel many times, but have never found so many live sand dollars in the surf. Our grandsons loved it. Also had a great time fishing with Captain Clarence Reed .... caught lots of fish that he fileted & had them prepared at RC Otters on Captiva! Delicious!! We really appreciated the beach chairs that are in the guest bedroom closet. The pool at Shell Island Beach Club is great for small children as there are nice wide steps that run the width of the pool, thereby providing a shallow area for any toddlers. - Anonymous, St Louis, Mo

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


A Beachlovers Dream

A perfect beach vacation. The view of the Gulf could not have been any better. The sunrises were fantastic from the screened in Lanai. - Anonymous, Utica, Mi

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Vacation

We had another great vacation this year - Kim S., lake mary, FL

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Sanibel Life

This place is the absolute best place to stay on Sanibel. It is convenient to everything. The staff will go out of it's way if you need something, except for calling in sick for you the next month!!! I hate to ever leave!! - John M., Florence, SC

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


My favorite condo! :-)

Love this condo! The owners obviously are very involved in the care and maintenance of this property. This condo is on the quiet end of the island near the lighthouse. It is the place to go for peace and relaxation! You couldn't ask for nicer accomodations! - Bonnie J., Allison Park, PA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Vacation in heaven!

We have stayed at this unit twice! The unit is perfect and we loved every minute of it. The owners are wonderful and easy to deal with. The resort is immaculate and staff great! We will be back again next year! - Mary B., Reynoldsburg, Ohio

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Best location on the beach

The condo was on the top floor on the condo nearest to the beach. We enjoyed sitting on the lanai and had a great view of the beach. - Cynthia B., Marietta, GA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


repeat 3 weeks feet up

we have stayed here for many years and will hopefully continue to do so.one change over the years is the introduction of "brown" fabric over the last couple of years which is probably good quality but is in danger of losing the unit its "florida " character. the position is superb and the owners are nice friendly and helpful people. A deep clean now and then would benefit but the changeover time is probably not sufficient to allow this. Would we return-certainly we have already booked for next year. - Stuart and Julie B., Essex, SS1 78HN

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Fantasy Island

I thought of being the cow, advertising you to Eat More Chikn (sic), but I have to acknowledge that SIBC, 5C was one of the best experiences, ever! The view of the gulf made our top twenty (and, we've been around), the unit was as clean as the convents we've rented, and everything worked (even the fully suppled toilet paper roles).
Sanibel was terrific (Saturday traffic can be challenging). GREAT restaurants, sights and sounds - and, opportunities to veg or get back in shape with walks and/or bikes - take your pick. OK, you'll have to work overtime to afford this, but it's worth it! - Anonymous, Hatboro, PA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Sanibel Vacation April 2015

Overall a very nice vacation. Great pool and beach. - Anonymous, Luna Pier, MI

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Beautiful location, excellent condo and property!

The condo was just as perfect as the pictures. The view of the beach was wonderful from the screened lanai and master bedroom. Enjoyed morning walks on the beach and all the shell collecting. Heated pool was a great spot when it was windy. Greatful for the washer and dryer in the condo and the free wifi. No complaints wish we could live there. - Anonymous, Indianapolis, IN

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Wonderful relaxing vacation

This was a wonderful place to stay! It was so close to the beach and everything else the complex has to offer. The view was breathtaking and we spent a lot of time out on the lanai. The beach wasn't crowded and we found so many shells and saw some great birds and even dolphins!
We met some great people that were staying at the resort. The rental of the beach chairs and towels was an extra bonus!! Everything was great and we will defintely plan to return!! - Sherrie T., Hubbardston, MA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Sister Get-Away to Lovely Sanibel

We've been coming to the area for decades, beginning as young sisters riding the Ferry (pre-causeway) to Sanibel. This was one of the nicest rental locations and condo we have stayed in. Great service, great condo/amenities and responsive owners and rental staff. We'll be back! - Anonymous, Indianapolis, In

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Return to Shell Island Beach Club

Our family has visited Sanibel many times over the past 25 plus years. Our stay at Shell Island Beach Club approx. 20 years ago will always be remembered as one of the most idyllic weeks of our lifetime. This past week, I returned with only 2 of 4 children (now adults) plus a son-in-law and first grandchild. Despite missing the company of family who were not able to be present, we had a wonderful time introducing the little one to beach life. The weather could not have been more perfect and the accommodations were lovely!! - Anonymous, Indianapolis, In

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Great location! Nice complex,

Very nice place, well taken care of. Right on the beach, with a great view and short walk to beach. Loved having all the bikes to use, and to chose from. Sanibel has great bike paths.
Pool area is very nice.
The only complaints, only six dinner plates, and of four coffee makers, only the smallest worked.
Lots of fantastic restaurants, some within biking distance.
Everyone, from owner, to management, to complex office, were very nice and helpful. Thanks for a great two weeks.

- Anonymous, Fort Thomas, KY

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


5-C Condo.

Very good experience. Had a great time and the condo was great. Reserved for next year hopefully for two weeks. - Jon C., Indianapolis, In

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


December getaway

This condo was great. The description and pics were spot on. We have stayed at several vacation condos/cabins in the past and this one was by far better stocked than any of the others (to name a few....beach chairs, toys, cooler, nets, kitchen supplies, and even laundry soap). - Christine H., Bellevue, NE

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Location

255 Periwinkle Way
Sanibel, FL 33957